

Meeting

DEMOCRACY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.00 am, TUESDAY, 29TH JUNE, 2021

Location

Zoom

Contact Point

Natalie Lloyd Jones 01286 679780

(DISTRIBUTED 21/06/21)

DEMOCRACY SERVICES COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (16)

Plaid Cymru (8)

Councillors

Annwen Daniels Linda Ann Jones Judith Mary Humphreys Mair Rowlands Annwen Hughes Olaf Cai Larsen Edgar Wyn Owen

Independent (5)

Councillors

Anne Lloyd Jones Hefin Underwood Dewi Wyn Roberts Eryl Jones-Williams

Llais Gwynedd (1)

Councillor Anwen J. Davies

Gwynedd United Independents (1)

Councillor Dewi Owen

Propel (1)

Councillor Dylan Bullard

Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

AGENDA

1. ELECT VICE CHAIR

To elect a vice-chair for this committee for 2021/22.

2. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

3. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

4. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.

5. MINUTES 4 - 9

The Chair shall propose that the minutes of the last meeting of this committee held on the 18th February, 2021, be signed as a true record.

6. MEMBER SATISFACTION REPORT

10 - 12

To share the responses to the Member Satisfaction with the Democracy Services Team Survey.

7. PREPARATION FOR 2022 ELECTIONS

13 - 17

To present the draft work programme.

To ask for guidance on the direction for IT provision following the election

8. DIVERSITY IN DEMOCRACY

18 - 19

To present a darft of the Deiversity Declaration to the Democracy Services Committee for comments prior to presenting for adoption by the full council.

9. ACCESS TO THE PUBLIC

20 - 29

To approve a draft policy on ensuring access to the public, to be submitted to the full Council on 08/07/2021

Trialling the webinar arrangements